Who's who

Executive team

Our executive team is:

  • Helen Charlesworth-May - Accountable officer
  • Clare Bryan - Chief finance officer
  • Helen Childs - Chief operating officer
  • Natalie Jones - Chief nursing officer

Governing Body

Our Governing Body is made up of a chair, three executive directors, two clinical members, four lay members and six GP members, who are responsible for providing the clinical leadership of NHS Kernow as it commissions community, acute and mental health services. In addition the local director of public health (or their deputy) and a senior representative of Cornwall Council with a lead on adult social care also sit on our Governing Body as voting members.

Find out who our Governing Body members are

General practices

CCGs are clinically-led membership organisations made up of general practices. Typically each practice nominates a ‘mandated GP’ who will be the main point of contact between the surgery and the CCG.

Find out more about our member practices here.

Our Constitution (PDF, 1.26 KB) contains a list of our member practices at appendix two. We maintain a list of member practices which is updated should practice details change. Email kccg.corporategovernance@nhs.net to request a full and up to date list.